This page will be updated regularly with information on the district’s response to the COVID-19 pandemic. MSD Wayne Pandemic Response Plan – Updated July 7, 2020 This page will be updated regularly with information on the district’s response to the

Superintendents for the eleven school districts in Marion County have sent a letter with important information regarding the return to school for the 2020-21 academic year. View the letter here.

The MSD of Wayne Township has created an online process to begin kindergarten registration for the 2020-21 school year. Below you’ll find a link to an online account request form to get the process started. Any child with a legal

MSD Wayne Superintendent Jeff Butts has written a letter to our district’s parents on the issues of equity, bias and racism. Read the letter here.

The eleven public school superintendents in Marion County have released this video to communicate their stand against racism in our schools.

Congratulations to our 2019-20 Teachers of the Year. View individual school winners and the Wayne Township Teacher of the Year here.

A long-standing partnership continues to reap benefits for MSD Wayne and IU Health West Hospital. Ben Davis High School and its Area 31 Career Center have donated gloves, gowns, and other personal protective equipment to the hospital. The equipment is

Jennifer Nichols, principal of McClelland Elementary, has been named 2020 Outstanding Administrator of the Year by the Indiana Council for Exceptional Children. “Jennifer has demonstrated her knowledge, skill, and sensitivity in advancing the opportunities, life potential, and achievement of children

The MSD of Wayne Township has been monitoring reports from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) regarding the coronavirus (COVID-19). The district has developed plans to respond to the potential spread of COVID-19 here in Indiana. “There are

The Wayne Township Education Foundation Pizza and Spaghetti Supper, Silent Auction and Bingo Night is set for March 6.  The event raises funds to support classroom innovation grants within Wayne Township’s schools. On Friday, March 6 Wayne Township administrators will