The Indiana Association of School Principals (IASP) has named Dr. Dennisha Murff the 2020 Indiana Elementary School Principal of the Year. Dr. Murff is principal of Westlake Elementary in the MSD of Wayne Township. Dr. Murff was recognized at a

Robey Elementary Assistant Principal Shatara Smith will step into the principal’s role at Chapel Glen Elementary beginning in January. Mrs. Smith will succeed Chapel Glen Principal Marc Coapstick, who is retiring at the end of December. Mrs. Smith began her

Jayla Smith’s little brother was the spark that kindled her interest in becoming a teacher. “He was born with epilepsy,” Jayla says, “and he was two years behind developmentally when he started school.” Jayle told herself she wanted to help

Dave Erickson is the new deputy construction officer for the MSD of Wayne Township. Mr. Erickson will coordinate with MSD Wayne Chief Operations Officer Pete Just to oversee all construction projects in the district from conception to completion. He will