Dr. Patrick Biggerstaff, director of career and technical education for the Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township, has received the 2021 Tom Paul Outstanding Director Award. This award comes from the Indiana Association of Career and Technical Education Districts (IACTED).
MSD Wayne Assistant Superintendents John Taylor and Cheri O’Day-Marcotte are helping establish a scholarship fund that will recognize student scholarship, citizenship, and community service. “The Taylor-Marcotte Legacy Scholarship Endowed Fund is being created to continue the tradition of excellence that
Takuma Sato and Tony Kanaan, both previous winners of the Indy 500, paid a visit to McClelland Elementary on May 26.  As part of an Indianapolis Motor Speedway Community Day, the two drivers answered questions from fourth-grade students, led them