Kathryn Raasch, principal of Wayne Township Preschool, has been named Elementary Principal of the Year for the entire state by the Indiana Association of School Principals (IASP). Mrs. Raasch learned of the honor at the IASP annual awards banquet held

Francisco Guerra, a senior at Ben Davis University High School, is one of 13 recipients of the 2018 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarships for Marion and Hamilton Counties. Recipients of this scholarship will receive up to four years of full tuition

Reese Taylor, the quarterback for the Ben Davis Giants, is the 2017 IndyStar Mr. Football. It is the state’s highest individual honor for a senior high school football player. The Star referred to Taylor as “the spark to an offense

Two dozen high school principals and teachers from China spent all of Tuesday, December 5 at Ben Davis High School in the MSD of Wayne Township. The group is made of up educators from Indiana’s sister state in China, Zhejiang