Wayne Township Preschool Principal Named Best in Indiana

Kathryn Raasch, principal of Wayne Township Preschool, has been named Elementary Principal of the Year for the entire state by the Indiana Association of School Principals (IASP). Mrs. Raasch learned of the honor at the IASP annual awards banquet held Sunday, November 19.

The award was presented at a dinner at the Indianapolis Marriott Hotel with IASP State President, David Strouse, presiding along with Todd Bess, Executive Director.

District Elementary School Principals of the Year are elected by their peers. One principal is honored from each of the 12 districts in Indiana. From these 12 District Elementary School Principal winners, Kathryn was chosen as the 2017 State Elementary School Principal of the Year. Kathryn will represent Indiana at the National Association of Elementary School Principals National Distinguished Principal Recognition Program in the fall of 2018.

The Indiana Association of School Principals is a not-for-profit, professional association serving more than 2700 building level administrators in the state of

Wayne Township Preschool combines a regular curriculum with a special needs curriculum, using the latest research on child development to engage in best-practice teaching for students. Under Mrs. Raasch’s leadership, Wayne Township Preschool has achieved the highest-possible national accreditation.

“We couldn’t be prouder of our Indiana Elementary Principal of the Year for 2017,” said MSD of Wayne Township Superintendent Jeff Butts.