School Board Members Take Oath of Office and Elect New Officers

Four members of the Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township Board of Education who were elected or re-elected in November have taken their oath of office.

Board Members Brandon Bowman, Mike Morrow, and Mike Nance were re-elected on November 6, 2018. Board Member Benjamin Wakefield was elected in November to take the seat previously filled by Rochelle Olaleye, who chose not to run again.

The new board members took their oath of office at MSD Wayne’s first board meeting of 2019, which took place January 14. The board also elected new officers for 2019. They are Brandon Bowman, president; Shirley Deckard, vice-president; and Mike Nance, secretary.