Ben Davis High School Celebrates 2023 Inductees to Alumni Wall of Fame

Ben Davis High School honored the 2023 inductees for the Alumni Wall of Fame at a reception and awards program on Saturday, April 29, 2023.

Alumni Wall of Fame Honorees are Ben Davis High School graduates who have demonstrated a high level of achievement in their field of endeavor and/or made significant contributions through achievement, service, or leadership.

The full list of 2023 inductees is below. Those marked with an asterisk indicate a posthumous induction.

Name – Graduation Year

  • Stan Benge – 1972
  • Kevin Britt – 1978
  • Don Carlisle – 1997
  • Robert “Bob” Dickison – 1963
  • Joe Johnson – 1969
  • Dr. Brandi Jones – 1996
  • Dr. Lisa Lantrip – 1979
  • DuJuan McCoy – 1985
  • *Ron “DJ Indiana Jones” Miner – 1988
  • Mark Smith – 1974
  • Irene Sun – 2003
  • Joe Virgin – 1963
  • John R. Yanney – 1967

Congratulations to the 2023 inductees! We are proud of the excellence our alums exhibit and their significant contributions.

For more information on the Alumni Wall of Fame nomination process and past inductees, click here.

The Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township provides multiple pathways to success for more than 16,000 students, from preschool through high school. Located on the west side of Indianapolis, MSD Wayne works in partnership with the Wayne Township community to help every learner achieve excellence. To learn more about MSD Wayne, visit, or follow us on Facebook and Twitter @WayneTwpSchools and @WayneTwpSuper.