Educators Honored at 2023 Seniors’ Choice Awards

Each year, the M.S.D. of Wayne Township seniors nominate teachers from elementary, middle school, and high school, who have made a significant impact on their education. We congratulate all of the teachers recognized at the 2023 Seniors’ Choice Awards who have made a difference, and continue to make a difference every day, in the lives of their students.

Photo of 2023 Seniors Choice Awards Elementary Teachers

Elementary School Seniors’ Choice Award Winners

Elementary (Left to Right) – Front Row: Jessica Newby, Kelley Warbinton, Charisse Wyatt, Linda Gomes, Angie Madden, Pam Guthier, Debbie Day, Julie Roberts; Second Row: Dr. Dennisha Murff, Karla Allison, Amy Stevens, Diana Klarich, Chrissy Stranko, LarShelle Perdue, Erin Kerins, Mary Mason; Back Row: Scott Rollins, Sarah Gillam, Josh Jacobs, Justin Abner, Andy Archer, Dawn Fatout, Caleb Garwood, Taylor Whipkey; Not pictured: Donald Cave, Alicia Erwin, Amy Griffin, Joe Hiatt, Andrew Lentz, Teresa McCain, Brandon Minglin

Photo of 2023 Seniors Choice Awards Middle School Teachers

Middle School Seniors’ Choice Award Winners

Middle School (Left to Right) – Front Row: Triena Stone, Kali Burks-Mosier, Katrina L. Kelly, Abigail Vanderwall; Second Row: Dana Farrell, Damarise Kemp, Monika Muhler, Ashley Pepelea, Josh Wise; Back Row: Olivia Birdsall, Arion Engebretson, Jeremy Johnson, Luke Naftzger, Matthew Wood; Not pictured: Misha Benson, Shane Brashear, Courtney Ramos, Troy Vogel

Photo of 2023 Seniors Choice Awards Secondary Teachers

Secondary School Seniors’ Choice Award Winners

High School (Left to Right) – Front Row: William Gilmartin, Joe Belser, Trent Hinshaw, Matthew Mills, Dustin Shannon, Amanda Masterson, Ben Neikirk, Jen Schultz, Samantha Garcia, Gage Cook; Second Row: Teresa Cribelar-Sornson, Sarah Shannon, Jessica Breedlove, Carey Munoz, Ashley Bonzani, Katrina Dawson, Kenna Dischert, Carson Alexander, Mark Brown; Back Row: Lorenzo Angelides, Steve Spinks, Patrick Van Arsdale, Jerdson L. Gamble, Brayton Mendenhall, Kevin Vanderbush, Ron Browning; Not pictured: Jason Brumback, Joel Casey, Karly Hiquet, Jerico Hughes, Cara Hunter, Efila Jzar, Danny Kollada, Kris Miller, James O’Hara, Tim Payne, Gary Peters, David Proctor, Kenya Rizo, Trevor Smith, Erin Walker, Brianne Winston, Lauren Wyatt

The Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township provides multiple pathways to success for more than 16,000 students, preschool through high school. Located on the west side of Indianapolis, MSD Wayne works in partnership with the Wayne Township community to help every learner achieve excellence. To learn more about MSD Wayne, visit, or follow us on Facebook at and Twitter @WayneTwpSchools and @WayneTwpSuper.