Seventeen Ben Davis High School Seniors Receive Full-Tuition Guarantees to UIndy

Chloe Hudson (pictured) is one of 17 students from Ben Davis High School who have received Discovery or Promise Awards from the University of Indianapolis. The awards from the university provide full tuition.

Discovery Award winners from Ben Davis are Samuel Akinniranye, Kia Clark, David Collins, Danni Conn, Alexis Hildebrand, Ivy Lin, Tristan Reidy, and Yosef Solomon.

Ben Davis’ Promise Award winners are Maria Fuentes, Chloe Hudson, Karen Martinez, Deyi Pryor, Gerson Quevedo, Nicholas Smith, Magdalena Tyrrell, Erick Vasquez, and Romel Williams.

“We couldn’t be prouder of the hard work of our students, along with our staff who guide those students toward college,” said MSD of Wayne Township Superintendent Jeff Butts. “As always, we’re also grateful to the community support we receive that helps make our schools great.”

The Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township provides multiple pathways to success for more than 16,000 students, preschool through high school. Located on the west side of Indianapolis, MSD Wayne works in partnership with the Wayne Township community to help every learner achieve excellence. To learn more about MSD Wayne, visit, or follow us on Facebook at and Twitter @WayneTwpSchools and @WayneTwpSuper.